Art NACO
participating libraries



Coordinated by Sherman Clarke
freelance and itinerant cataloger
33 South Main Street
Alfred, NY 14802
phone: 607-587-8429
email: SHERMAN.CLARKE@GMAIL.COM

Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences
Margaret Herrick Library
MARC21 code: CLAc -- OCLC code: PX1
333 S. La Cienega Blvd.
Beverly Hills California 90211
Contact: Lea Whittington
Title: Head of Technical Services
Pnone: (310) 247-3036 x.2223
email: LWHITTINGTON@OSCARS.ORG

American Craft Council Library MARC 21 code: MnMpACC
1224 Marshall Street NE
Suite 200
Minneapolis, MN 55413
contact: Meg Black
phone: 612-206-3118
fax: 612-355-2330
email: MEGBLACK1999@GMAIL.COM

Amon Carter Museum of American Art MARC 21 code: TxFACM
3501 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth, TX 76107-2695
contact: Samuel Duncan
title: Librarian
phone: 817-738-1933
fax: 817-738-4066
email: SAMUEL.DUNCAN@CARTERMUSEUM.ORG

Art Center College of Design MARC21 code: CLArt -- OCLC code: ACD
James Lemont Fogg Memorial Library
1700 Lida Street
Pasadena, CA 91103
contact:
title: Catalog Librarian
phone: 626-396-2230
email:

Art Institute of Chicago MARC 21 code: ICA
Ryerson & Burnham Libraries
111 S. Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60603
2012: independent participant

Bard College
Center for Curatorial Studies
MARC 21 code: NyAhCCSB
P.O. Box 5000
Annandale-On-Hudson, NY 12504
contact: Bronwen Bitetti
title: Associate Librarian
phone: 845-752-2395
email: BBITETTI@BARD.EDU

Bard Graduate Center for Studies in the Decorative Arts MARC 21 code: NAnB-G
18 West 86 St.
New York, NY 10024
contact:
title: Technical Services Librarian
phone: 212-501-3037
fax: 212-501-3098
email:

Brooklyn Museum MARC 21 code: NBB -- OCLC code: BRZ
Libraries/Archives
200 Eastern Parkway
Brooklyn, NY 11238-6052
contact: Beth Kushner
title: Assistant Librarian
phone: 718-501-6309
fax: 718-501-6125
email: BETH.KUSHNER@BROOKLYNMUSEUM.ORG

Centre canadien d'architecture/Canadian Centre for Architecture MARC 21 code: CaQMCCA
1920 rue Baile
Montréal, PQ, Canada H3H 2S6
contact:
title:
phone:
email:

Cleveland Museum of Art MARC 21 code: OClMA -- OCLC code: CMA
11150 East Blvd.
Cleveland, OH 44106-1197
contact: Maggie Castellani
title: Cataloger
phone: 216-707-2558
fax: 216-421-0921
email: MCASTELLANI@CLEVELANDART.ORG

College for Creative Studies    MARC 21 code: -- OCLC code:
Library
College for Creative Studies
201 E. Kirby
Detroit, MI 48202
contact: Nancy Steffes
title: Reference / Electronic Resources Librarian
phone: 313-664-7803
fax: 313-664-7880
email: NSTEFFES@COLLEGEFORCREATIVESTUDIES.EDU

Frick Art Reference Library MARC 21 code: NNFr
10 E. 71 St.
New York, NY 10021
contact: Mark Bresnan
phone: 212-547-0673
fax: 212-879-2091
email: BRESNAN@FRICK.ORG

Getty Research Institute MARC 21 code: CMalG
Technical Services
1200 Getty Center Dr., Suite 1100
Los Angeles, CA 90049-1688
contact: Barbara La Mori
title: Monograph Cataloger
phone: 310-440-7511
fax: 310-440-7780
email: BLAMORI@GETTY.EDU
(N.B. The GRI is now an institutional NACO participant.)

Harvard University - Fine Arts Library MARC 21 code: MH-FA
c/o Harvard College Library Technical Services
625 Massachusetts Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02139
contact: Mary Jane Cuneo
title: Senior Cataloger
phone: 617-495-2246
fax: 617-496-3013
email: CUNEO@FAS.HARVARD.EDU
(The Harvard Fine Arts Library is now contributing via the general Harvard institutional participation.)

Heard Museum   MARC 21 code: AzPhBJB -- OCLC code: ZP2
Billie Jane Baguley Library and Archives
2301 North Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85004-1323
contact: Mario Nick Klimiades
title: Library and Archives Director
phone: 602-252-8840 ext. 5528
direct phone: 602-251-0228
fax: 602-252-9757
email: MARIO@HEARD.ORG

Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden MARC 21 code: DSI-HMS
7th St. & Independence Ave. S.W.
Washington, DC 20560-0350
(Hirshhorn now contributing through Smithsonian Institution Libraries, spring 2001)

Los Angeles County Museum of Art MARC 21 code: CLCMAr -- OCLC code: CAM
5905 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90036
contact: Pauline Wolstencroft
title: Senior Librarian
phone: 323-857-6121
email: PWOLSTEN@LACMA.ORG

Metropolitan Museum of Art MARC 21 code: NNMM -- OCLC code: MZA
Thomas J. Watson Library
1000 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10028
contact: Tamara Fultz
phone: 212-570-2443
email: TAMARA.FULTZ@METMUSEUM.ORG

Morgan Library and Museum MARC 21 code: NNPM
Dept. of Collection Information Systems
225 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10016
contact: Maria Oldal
title: Head of Cataloging
phone: 212-590-0382
email: OLDALM@THEMORGAN.ORG

Museum of Fine Arts, Boston MARC 21 code: MBMu
465 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
contact: Laila Abdel-Malek
title: Cataloguer/Head of Technical Services
phone: 617-267-9300 ext 387
fax: 617-267-0280
email: LABDEL-MALEK@MFA.ORG

Museum of Modern Art MARC 21 code: NNMoMA
11 W. 53 St.
New York, NY 10019
contact: Danny Fermon
title: Cataloger
phone: 212-708-9434
fax: 212-333-1122
email: DANNY_FERMON@MOMA.ORG

National Gallery of Art MARC 21 code: DNGA
6th St. & Constitution Ave. N.W.
Washington, DC 20565
contact: Cathy Quinn
phone: 202-842-6529
fax: 202-408-8530
email: C-QUINN@NGA.GOV

National Museum of Women in the Arts MARC 21 code: DNWM
1250 New York Ave. N.W.
Washington, DC 20005
(inactive)

Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art MARC 21 code: MoKNA
Spencer Art Reference Library
4525 Oak St.
Kansas City, MO 64111
contact: Tracey Boswell
email: TBOSWELL@NELSON-ATKINS.ORG
(inactive)

New York State College of Ceramics at Alfred University
Scholes Library of Ceramics
MARC 21 code: NAlfC -- OCLC code: YDM
2 Pine Street
Alfred, NY 14802
contact for institutional participation: Verna Mullen
email: mullenvc@alfred.edu
contact for NACO: Sherman Clarke
email: sherman.clarke@gmail.com

New York University MARC 21 code: NNU -- OCLC code: ZYU
Cataloging
20 Cooper Square
New York, NY 10003
contact for NYU institutional participation:

Saint Louis Art Museum MARC 21 code: MoSR -- OCLC code: MSR
1 Fine Arts Drive
Forest Park
St. Louis, MO 63110-1380
contact: Christopher Handy
title: Technical Services Librarian
phone: 314-655-5456
fax: 314-721-6172
email: CHANDY@SLAM.ORG

School of Visual Arts    MARC 21 code: NNSVA
Visual Arts Library
380 Second Avenue
New York, NY 10010
contact: Zimra Panitz
title: Technical Services/Systems Librarian
phone: 212-592-2662
fax: 212-592-2655
e-mail: ZPANITZ@SVA.EDU

Sterling & Francine Clark Art Institute MARC 21 code: MWiCA
P.O. Box 8
Williamstown, MA 01267
contact: Penny Baker
title: Collections Management Librarian
phone: 413-458-9545
fax: 413-458-8503
email: PBAKER@CLARKART.EDU

Unione romana biblioteche scientifiche MARC 21 code: ItRURBS
presso Det Danske Institut for Videnskab og Kunst
Via Omero 18
00197 Roma, Italia
(inactive)

Whitney Museum of American Art MARC 21 code: NNWhit
99 Gansevoort St.
New York, NY 10014
contact:
title:
phone:
email:


Last Updated: 15 December 2016


... go to Art NACO page ...
... go to top of Sherman's art cataloging page ...